Háskóli Íslands

Partner Organisations

The Institute of Economic Structures Research (GWS), Osnabrück, Germany

Gert Ahlert MSc; ahlert@gws-os.com

Ahlert holds an MSc in Economics and is member of GWS, a private economic research organisation. With his colleagues he has developed the Global Interindustry Forecasting System (GINFORS), a dynamic Input-Output model based on a Multi-Region database. Recent model applications are (i.a.) documented in GWS Discussion Paper (13/5) and ToDAd Deliverable 3.4. In SimRess  the econometric GINFORS model and the system dynamic WOLRD model are linked to analyse the potential effectiveness of policy measures and mixes in the field of resource policy.

Martin Distelkamp MSc; distelkamp@gws-os.com

Distelkamp holds an MSc in Economics and is member of GWS, a private economic research organisation. With his colleagues he has developed the Global Interindustry Forecasting System (GINFORS), a dynamic Input-Output model based on a Multi-Region database. Recent model applications are (i.a.) documented in GWS Discussion Paper (13/5), CECILIA2050 Deliverable 3.3, and POLFREE Deliverable 3.4. In SimRess  the econometric GINFORS model and the system dynamic WOLRD model are linked to analyse the potential effectiveness of policy measures and mixes in the field of resource policy.

Mark Meyer MSc; m.meyer@gws-os.com

Meyer holds an MSc in Economics and is member of GWS, a private economic research organisation. With his colleagues he has developed the Global Interindustry Forecasting System (GINFORS), a dynamic Input-Output model based on a Multi-Region database. Recent model applications are (i.a.) documented in GWS Discussion Paper (13/5), ToDAd Deliverable 3.4, and CECILIA2050 Deliverable 3.3. In SimRess  the econometric GINFORS model and the system dynamic WOLRD model are linked for analysing the potential effectiveness of policy measures and mixes in the field of resource policy.

Wuppertal Institute (WI), Berlin, Germany

Dr. Maja Göpel; maja.goepel@wupperinst.org

Göpel is the Head of the Berlin Office with a political economy background working on Globalization and Sustainability, Future Just Economies and Rights of Future Generations.

Dr. Philippe Schepelmann; philippe.schepelmann@wuperinst.org

Schepelmann is a senior project-coordinator on Material Flows and Resource Management.

Frank Merten MSc; frank.merten@wuperinst.org

Merten is senior project coordinator of the Future Mobility and Energy Structures research group.

Hans Haake MSc; hans.haake@wupperinst.org

Haake is a guest researcher at Wuppertal Institute....

 

New Economics Foundation (NEF), London, UK

Aniol Esteban MSc; aniol.esteban@neweconomics.org

Esteban specialises fishery dynamics and sustainable development.

Tony Greenham MSc; tony.greenham@neweconomics.org

Greenham specialises in the area of new economics.

Stewart Wallis MSc; stewart.wallis@neweconomics.org

Wallis is the Director of NEF with long experience in new economic thinking.

 

Swedish National Defense College (SNDC), Stockholm, Sweden

Dr. Thomas Ries; Tomas.Ries@fhs.se

Ries is Associate Professor in Strategy and Security with a long experience in security studies, threat analysis and global trends.

 

     Schumacher Institute (TSC), Bristol, UK

Ian Roderick MSc; ian@schumacherinstitute.org.uk

Roderick is the director of the Schumacher Institute.  He has MSc in Operational Research and MSc in Responsibility and Business Practice. He is the past President of the UK Systems Society.

Dr Jenneth Parker; jenneth@schumacherinstitute.org.uk

Parker is Research Director at TSC; she has a background in philosophies of science, social science and ethics that underpins her approach to interdisciplinary systems research.

Dr Tom Henfrey;  tom@schumacherinstitute.org.uk

Henfrey is TSC Fellow and independent Transition and Sustainability expert.

Michael Clinton, MSc; michael@schumacherinstitute.org.uk

Clinton is Research Director at Schumacher Institute. He works across a wide range of issues in organisational strategy, change, leadership and training for business, government and civil society organisations.

Back to AdaptEcon main page

Þú ert að nota: brimir.rhi.hi.is